Good Enough Games

frequently asked questions

image4

What is an equipped card?

Answer: An equipped card is any card that you played by laying it down in front of yourself and would normally remain in play until someone takes them, another card discards them, or they are fired in the case of a cook.

(Currently the only cards in the game that would be considered equipped are: Cooks, Helpers and Kitchen Supplies)  

Can you have more than one cook?

Answer: No, If you want to equip a different cook you must discard the one you have.  

Can you have more than one Helper Card?

 Answer: No, If you want to equip a different helper you must discard the one you have. 

Can you have more than one Plus or Minus Card played on you?

Answer: Since every Minus Card is technically different you can have more than one played on you and you can end up with more than one plus card on yourself if you did not have a cook equipped on yourself for several turns. Yes you can play Plus cards on yourself without a cook you just can't use them.

Why don't extra meals transfer to your next table?

Answer: It's all part of the strategy and makes players more picky about when they use their Plus Cards. 

What happens to my Plus Cards and Helper Cards if my Cook gets FIRED?

Answer: Your Plus cards will get discarded unused with your cook if they are FIRED, However, Helper Cards stay with you but they will not work without a Cook.